Legislative Committee

Legislative Committee

The legislative committee provides advice to the Association of Washington Cities (AWC) on legislation of interest to cities and towns. Conference calls are held regularly during the legislative session for the purpose of providing AWC with input on proposed legislation.

The following WSAMA members make up the current legislative committee:

Chair: Joe Beck, City of Puyallup


  • Adrian Winder, Foster Garvey
  • Alice Ostdiek, Stradling
  • Becky Rude, City of Vancouver
  • Brent Dille, Dille Law
  • Brian Werst, Witherspoon, Brajcich McPhee
  • Darcey Eilers, City of Kirkland
  • Dustin Howie, City of Spokane
  • Flannary Collins, MRSC
  • Grant Degginger, Lane Powell
  • Harry Boesche, City of Auburn
  • Heidi Greenwood, City of Port Townsend
  • Jennifer Combs, City of Fife
  • Jonathan Young, City of Vancouver
  • Kathy Gerla, City of Bellevue
  • Kendra Rosenburg, Kenyon Disend
  • Kevin McClure, City of Vancouver
  • Kimberly Boggs, Marinella & Boggs
  • Lee Marchisio, Foster Garvey
  • Margaret King, City of Shoreline
  • Patrick Downs, City of Seattle
  • Phil Olbrechts, Olbrechts and Associates PLLC
  • Ramsey Ramerman, City of Everett
  • Rod Fleck, City of Forks
  • Ryan Bleek, City of Yakima
  • Scott McJannet, K&L Gates
  • Stacey Lewis, Pacifica Law Group
  • Steve Gross, MRSC
  • Steven Peiffle, Bailey, Duskin, Peiffle
  • Terry Weiner, City of Ellensburg
Are you a WSAMA member interested in joining the legislative committee? Please contact committee chair, Joe Beck.