Topics Committees

Topics Committee

The topics committee consists of the criminal topics committee and the civil topics committee. The committees recommend topics and speakers for the semi-annual WSAMA conferences to the board of directors. The board of directors reviews the recommendations and makes the final selection for topics to be presented at the conference.

The following WSAMA members make up the current topics committee:

Civil Topics:
Chair: Heidi Wachter, City Attorney of Lakewood

  • Adrian Winder, Foster Garvey
  • Alice Ostdiek, Stradling
  • Adam Long, City of Kent 
  • Dawn Reitan, Inslee Best
  • Flannary Collins, MRSC
  • Tobias Tobler, Pacifica Law Group
  • Jeff Taraday, Lighthouse Law Group
  • Jessica Goldman, Summit Law Group
  • Jessica Skelton, Pacifica Law Group
  • Mark Johnsen, City of SeaTac
  • Ramsey Ramerman, City of Everett
  • Scott McJanet, K&L Gates
  • Steve DiJulio, Foster Garvey
  • Zach Lell, Ogden Murphy Wallace

Criminal Topics:
Chair: Keith Echterling, City of Tacoma 

  • Aaron Reiman, City of Ellensburg
  • Brie Hopkins, City of Bellevue
  • Chad McClellan, City of Lacey
  • Cynthia Martinez, City of Yakima
  • Dena Burke, City of Bonney Lake
  • Flannary Collins, MRSC
  • Kevin McClure, City of Vancouver
  • Lacey Offut, City of Everett
  • Michele Walker, City of Kent
  • Melanie Dane, MRSC
  • Polly Peshtaz, City of Redmond
  • Sara Anderson, City of Auburn
  • Geoff McCann, City of Mount Vernon

Are you a WSAMA member interested in joining a topics committee?

Please contact committee chair, Heidi Wachter for civil topics or Keith Echterling for criminal topics.

Submit Your Request for Topics and Speakers:

To make a topic or speaker selection for an upcoming WSAMA conference, please complete the online Topic Suggestion Form or download and submit the forms below to the topics committee chair.