Board of Directors

Board of Directors

WSAMA's affairs are managed by an 11-member board of directors: five officers (the immediate Past President, President, Vice President, Second Vice President, and Secretary-Treasurer) and six other members. The President, Vice President and Second Vice President are elected at the annual membership meeting and serve a term of one year. The Secretary-Treasurer is appointed by and serves at the pleasure of the board. The remaining six directors each serve a term of two years (three elected at the annual meeting in even-numbered years and three elected in odd-numbered years).

Board of Directors 2024 - 2025


Debra Casparian, President
Deputy City Attorney of Tacoma

Flannary Collins, Secretary/Treasurer
Managing Attorney, MRSC

Dan Lloyd, Immediate Past President
Assistant City Attorney of Vancouver

Ann Marie Soto, First Vice President
Member, Madrona Law Group

Jeffrey Taraday, Second Vice President
Attorney, Lighthouse Law Group 

Board Members

Erik Lamb, 2024-2026
Deputy City Manager of Spokane Valley

Bob Sterbank, 2024-2026
Of Counsel, Foster Garvey 

Mary Muramatsu, 2023-2025
Assistant City Attorney, City of Spokane

James Erb, 2024-2026
Senior Assistant City Attorney of Bellingham

Lacey Offutt, 2023-2025
Assistant City Attorney of Everett

Dena Burke, 2024-2026
Deputy City Attorney/Prosecutor of Bonney Lake

See the list of WSAMA Past Presidents.